Negotiations with Faculty Association to get underway

Negotiations with Faculty Association to get underway

The University of Victoria and its Faculty Association, representing regular faculty, limited term faculty (greater than one year) and librarians, are commencing re-negotiation of the current collective agreement, which expires on June 30, 2019.

Members of the bargaining team for UVic administration include: Dr. Robin Hicks, associate dean, Faculty of Science; Kane Kilbey, associate vice-president, Human Resources; Dr. Cathie Krull, dean, Faculty of Social Sciences; Dr. Catherine McGregor, associate dean, Faculty of Education; Michele Parkin, associate vice-president, Faculty Relations and Academic Administration; and Lisa Petrachenko, associate university librarian.

The Faculty Association bargaining team members include: Bill Blair, librarian; Dr. Elisabeth Gugl, associate professor, Dept. of Economics; Dr. Helga Hallgrímsdóttir, associate professor, School of Public Administration; Dr. Susan Strega, professor, School of Social Work; Dr. Caterina Valeo, professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering; Dr. Anthony Vickery, assistant teaching professor, Dept. of Theatre.

It is expected that discussions will commence in early February on preliminary issues, with exchange of proposals starting at beginning of March.

The parties look forward to collegial and productive negotiations.

Comments are closed.
error: Content is protected !!