Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EC) is comprised of eleven elected members and the past President and meets on a monthly basis. This committee is responsible for the overall governance of the Association and its staff. EC members serve a two-year term. Elections for the EC usually occur  at the Spring Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The Nominations and Elections Committee will seek nominees from the Membership and then present the Nominations Slate at the AGM for election or, if the vacant positions are not contested, for ratification.

EC Terms Of Reference

Current Executive Committee Members:

PositionNameElection/Appointment/Ratification Date
President: Lynne Marks (HSTR) ELECT: April 8, 2020
Vice-Pres: Erin Campbell (AHVS)ELECT: April 2022
Secretary:Mandeep Kaur Mucina (CYC)ELECT: April, 2021
Treasurer:Patrick von Aderkas (BIO)Appointed: June 2022
Librarian Rep: Jane Morrison (LIBR)ELECT: April 2021
TFC Rep/Equity & Disability Portfolio Shanne McCaffrey (CYC) ELECT: April 2022
At-LargeChristopher Eagle (MATH) ELECT: April 2022
At-Large/ Indigenous Faculty Portfolio:Christine O'Bonsawin (HIST) ELECT: April 2022
At-Large/ADRC Chair/Chairs & Directors Portfolio: Chris Bose (MATH)ELECT: April 2022
At-Large:Phalguni Mukhopadhyaya (CIVE) ELECT: April 2022
At Large < 7 YearsYasmine Kandil (THEA)ELECT: April 2022
At LargeCaterina Valeo (MECH ENG)ELECT: April 2021
error: Content is protected !!