Librarians Committee

Librarians Committee

Who We Are

The Librarians Committee of the Faculty Association (FALC) was established by the Framework Agreement which came into effect on January 1, 2001.

The first librarians were elected to the Librarians Committee in April 2002. The previous librarians group was called UVALA (University of Victoria Academic Librarians Association).

How We Operate

The Librarians Committee consists of five members, four elected by Librarians with staggered terms of two years, and one who serves as the Librarian Member of the Executive Committee.

Committee members elect the Chair. The Chair serves a one-year term (July 1 – June 30).

The FALC’s mandate is to:

  • Represent the interests of librarian and archivist members within UVic libraries as well as within the UVICFA
  • Serve as liaison between the University Librarian and librarian members

We encourage librarian members to review relevant articles of the Collective Agreement. If you have any questions or concerns regarding the Collective Agreement or issues regarding status as a member of the UVICFA, please contact the FALC Executive.

Librarians Committee – 2020/22 Executive

  • Bill Blair – Co-chair
  • Jessica Mussell – Co-chair
  • Carol Gordon
  • daniel Brendle-Moczuk
  • Ying Liu

Librarian Members

  • Elena Romaniuk
  • Scott Johnston
  • Ying Liu
  • Bill Blair
  • David Young
  • Jessica Mussell
  • Heather Dean
  • Pia Russell
  • Christine Walde
  • Kathleen Matthews
  • Tad Suzuki
  • Carol Gordon
  • Michael Lines
  • John Durno
  • Corey Davis
  • Justin Harrison
  • David Boudinot
  • Jane Morrison
  • Caron Rollins
  • Alex Burdett
  • Dean Seeman
  • Inba Kehoe
  • Liz Hansen
  • Matt Huculak
  • Shailoo Bedi
  • Lara Wilson
  • Ken Cooley
  • Hannah Mitchell
  • Bette Kirchner
  • June Smith
  • Andrea Townsend
  • Aditi Gupta
  • Rebecca Raworth
  • daniel Brendle-Moczuk
error: Content is protected !!